cardmaking

Butterfly Jar Card

Hi crafty friends it’s another Inspiration Monday over on the La-La Land Crafts Blog and our theme this week is ‘Butterflies’.

I wanted to create a card that was a bit different and I used the Jar with Handle Die to make a 3D card. I think the little bear holding his honey pot looks so sweet sat on the front of this card. It’s one of my favourites!

Products Used:
A Good Day Clear Stamp set
Jar with Handle Die
Left Butterfly Die
Right Butterfly Die
Butterfly Die
Scalloped Sentiment Label Die
Say It with Flowers Paper Pack

COPIC COLORS
Bear: E44, E43, E42, E41, E50, C3, BG000, R20, E27
Jar: Y32, YR23, E84, R29, R59
I actually die cut 2x of the jars then added some card strips to the inside of the jar to make it stand. Plus this gives you the option to write your message on the back of the 3D jar card.
I then added a bunch of butterflies and heat embossed the sentiment using white embossing powder. I’ve used acetate to hold the butterflies up.
And now this little jar of happiness is ready to go! I hope you feel inspired to use some of your larger dies for a card it’s really fun and makes a change too!

Thank you so much for popping over today!

Vic x

Leave a comment